Criminal Justice Coordinating Councils in New Mexico were established by Supreme Court of New Mexico Order 16-8500 in 2016. In 2019, the New Mexico Legislature passed a law creating the Criminal Justice Coordinating Councils in every judicial district in the state. § 31-28-3 NMSA 1978.

The Eighth Judicial District CJCC has two councils: The Taos Council​​​​​​ and the Colfax/Union Council. Each council meets quarterly in their respective locations. Below are lists of meeting times, notices, agendas, and minutes for each council. The councils have subcommittees and information relating to these subcommittees can be found under each council below. The public is encouraged to attend the Eighth Judicial District’s CJCC Meetings.